If you would like to add a link to the Latimer House, Bowness on Windermere, link page please email: latimer_house@yahoo.com with details .

Cumbrian Tourism - www.golakes.co.uk

TOURS IN THE LAKE DISTRICT

If you would like to take a tour before you arrive or when you are here, Christine or Gerd would be glad to book it for you.

Mountain Goat - www.mountain-goat.com

Lakes Supertours - www.lakes-supertours.co.uk

Abacus tours - www.travelabacus.co.uk

Lake District Tours - www.lakedistricttours.co.uk

Kankku Offroad Driving - www.kankku.co.uk

 

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS AND ACTIVITIES IN THE LAKE DISTRICT

Hipshow Riding Stables: www.horseridingholidays.co.uk

Explore the Lake District by bicycle with Country Lanes. Quality cycle hire, spares and repairs, day trips, sh ort breaks and longer tours. www.countrylaneslakedistrict.co.uk

The Famous 1657 Chocolate House - Kendal http://www.chocolatehouse1657.co.uk/component/option,com_frontpage/Itemid,1/

Awesome Tree Top adventure - www.goape.co.uk

Windermere Lake Cruises - www.windermere-lakecruises.co.uk

The World of Beatrix Potter Attraction - www.hop-skip-jump.com

Beatrix Potter Gallery & Hill Top - http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/main/w-hilltop

Lakes Aqarium - www.lakesaquarium.co.uk

Blackwell Arts and Craft House - www.blackwell.org.uk

Ravenglass and Eskdale Railway - www.ravenglass-railway.co.uk

Steam in the Heart of the Lakes - www.lakesiderailway.co.uk

Brantwood - John Ruskin's Home - www.brantwood.org.uk

Cruise Lake Coniston - www.conistonlaunch.co.uk

Cruise Lake Ullswater - www.ullswater-steamers.co.uk

The Quaker Tapestry Exhibition - www.quaker-tapestry.co.uk

Kendal Museum - www.kendalmuseum.co.uk

Dove cottage - www.wordsworth.org.uk

Holker Hall & Attractions - www.holker.co.uk

The Muncaster Experience - www.muncaster.co.uk

Go deep inside the Mountain - www.honister.com

Cruise Derwent Water - www.keswick-launch.co.uk

Lakeland Sheep Wool centre - www.sheep-woolcentre.co.uk

Lakeland Wildlife Oasis - www.wildlifeoasis.co.uk

Eden Ostrich World - www.ostrich-world.com

Westmoreland Rheged Centre - www.rheged.com

Leighton Hall - www.leightonhall.co.uk

The Dock Museum -Barrow in Furness - www.dockmuseum.org.uk

Wild Animal Park Dalton - www.wildanimalpark.co.uk

The Lakeland Motor Museum - www.lakelandmotermuseun.co.uk